Skip to main content

Lindgren, Magnus: Transitions

Year recorded


Year published





SWR Big Band

Magnus Lindgren


1. Penny Blue
2. Transition One
3. Quarter Master
4. Transition Two
5. Chain Of Fools
6. Transition Three
7. Siesta
8. Transition Four
9. It Don't Mean A Thing (if it ain't got that swing)
10. Transition Five
11. Stockholm Underground
12. Transition Six
13. Helsinki
14. Transition Seven
15. Herbie Mann Medley

Magnus Lindgren, the Swedish jazz multi-instrumentalist, composer and arranger, has been artist-in-residence with the SWR BigBand since 2018. Together, they produced in 2018 the album Transitions (live, without overdubs!). Lindgren, who has already collaborated with numerous well-established artists and orchestras, being also the first jazz musician to perform at the Nobel Prize Banquet (2003) enjoys meanwhile a wide reputation for his fresh, virtuoso jazz spirit.


Audio sample